Sunday, April 04, 2010

I know I haven't posted much lately--life interferes. I'll try to blog on something weighty and substantial soon--and I'm not talking about my love for dark chocolate.


Meditating Medusa said...

I have just bought all four of your "Pirate" books, but in what order do they (if at all) need/should be read?
I learned of you from Diana Gabaldon's website as a recommended writer, and look forward to reading your much praised books!
All my best,

Darlene Marshall said...

Thank you so much for contacting me and for buying my books! While all my novels are written so they could be read as "stand-alone" books, I usually recommend them in this order: Pirate's Price->Smuggler's Bride & The Bride & The Buccaneer ->Captain Sinister's Lady. The reason for this order is that Smuggler's Bride is set a generation after Pirate's Price, and Captain Sinister's Lady is the tale of a character introduced in The Bride and the Buccaneer.

I hope you enjoy all of them!